HOW OBELIX FELL INTO THE MAGIC POTION PDF

Every one of the Asterix stories refers to a decisive moment in Obelix’s life: when he, as a six-year-old boy, fell into the Druid’s cauldron of magic potion. How Obelix Fell into the Magic Potion When he was a Little Boy (French: Comment Obélix est tombé dans la marmite du druide quand il était petit, “How Obelix. All of the Asterix stories feature references to Obelix falling into the Druid’s Cauldron of magic potion when he was about six years old. This was the event.

Author: Kigam Nanris
Country: Guyana
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Travel
Published (Last): 18 June 2012
Pages: 437
PDF File Size: 2.62 Mb
ePub File Size: 12.52 Mb
ISBN: 590-2-87864-622-4
Downloads: 64291
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Taurn

Originally published in Pilote, the story tells how Obelix came to fall into the cauldron of magic potion and become the permanent bearer of super-human strength we know so well.

Nov 01, Husain Halai rated it it was amazing. Holographic, Rare Pokemon Cards.

Asterix: How Obelix Fell into the Magic Potion : Rene Goscinny :

I will be located in Pine He is the only Gaul who is ‘indomitable’ wihout the magic potion. Aug 25, Sarah rated it liked it. Here is the full story of what took place on that incredible day. In almost all of the Asterix books, Obelix is said to have fallen into a cauldron containing magic potion when he was a boy, and that is how he he permanently got super human abilities.

The lingo is interestingly a gaulish child’s lingo and has cute enunciation with it. May 30, Matthew Hunter rated it it was amazing Shelves: And the backstory on the early stages of Asterix’s and Obelix’s friendship might even make you sniffle.

  CAROL DUNCAN CIVILIZING RITUALS PDF

Feb 14, Meghna rated it really liked it Recommends it for: Again they showed how good they were in this story book, aimed to solve the mystery of how Obelix really did fall into the magic potion. In a way it is also a sad book. Heartswitch card game Very good condition For collection in Zeekoevlei or Bellville. The Book of B Explains exactly how Obelix derived his amazing strength. Goodreads is the world’s largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews.

This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers.

Excellent illustrations, ibelix the text falls short of really fulfilling the potential of this all-important back-story. Refresh and int again. Cash on collection in Pinelands onlyPh: Black leather cover with gold journal, 12x17x5cm, pages: Trivia About How Obelix Fell i Other books in the series.

R70Afrikaans Sonder Grense Grade 7: Feb 14, Macy Taylor rated it really liked it. It’s quite funny, but you would probably want to read a few of the others first to understand some of the jokes.

Salvatore The Legend of Drizzt. It’s a pleasant surprise to learn that Obelix was a peace-loving person! The Spine of the World follows the story of Wulfgar, a powerful and mighty barbarian who has been mxgic the path toward redemption.

  KHUTBATUL WADA PDF

While Goscinny is also another favourite – he’s also known as the writer of stories for Lucky Luke and Iznogoud series. Fans of Asterix and Obelix will kbelix love this book.

How Obelix Fell into the Magic Potion When He Was a Little Boy

I don’t even know where to begin. Lists with This Book. ISBN Reason for selling: Well, I can’t explain the contradiction and I’m not going to worry about it too much. The illustrations were right between beautiful, charming, and cute.

Many different books on cooking, vegetarian, desserts.

This one is jump in the line of reading Asterix. This book is amazing!

Asterix: How Obelix Fell into the Magic Potion

Dec 03, Ching-Bing-Ping rated it it was amazing Shelves: The writing is a bit shallow and it is a pretty basic story. Asterix shows us how much he cares for Obelix by protecting him from the bullies and never leaving his side, as a true friend does.

Answer Series Text books for sale. People say he fell into the magic potion as a child, but we never really knew how that happened. Here is the full story of how it happened. Dec 18, Kimberly rated it it was amazing. Asterix aux jeux olympiques Rene Goscinny.